Resources

Our goal is for every family to be well connected to the resources and community that they need. We hope that these links are helpful to you and your family.

Oregon and National Midwifery Organizations

Citizens for Midwifery http://cfmidwifery.org/
Midwives Alliance of North America http://www.mana.org/
Oregon Midwifery Council http://oregonmidwiferycouncil.org
Licensing Board for Direct Entry Midwives http://www.oregon.gov/OHLA/DEM/about_us.shtml

Parenting, Pregnancy, and Postpartum Resources

Mothers Naturally http://www.mothersnaturally.org/
Attachment Parenting http://www.attachmentparenting.org/
Mothering Magazine http://www.mothering.com/
Holistic Moms Network http://www.holisticmoms.org/
Hip Mama http://www.hipmama.com/
La Leche League http://www.llli.org/nb.html
Postpartum Support International http://postpartum.net/
Baby Blues Connection http://www.babybluesconnection.org/bbc/
Informed Choices in Childbirth http://www.hencigoer.com/
Cesarean Awareness http://www.ican-online.org/

Practitioners We Like

Craniosacral Therapists

Carol Gray, LMT http://www.carolgray.com
Whole Mama Whole Child http:mamababychiro.com/

Massage Therapists

Tanya Woods, LMT http://www.yogashalawellness.com/tanya.php
Mandy Kruger, LMT http://mandykruger.com/ 971.227.7567

Acupuncturists

Carrie Klein, L.Ac, http://www.alberta-street-acupuncture.com/ 503.249.9300
Beth Yohalem Ilsley, L.Ac http://www.mississippihealthcenter.com/index.php
Felicia Ferruza, L.Ac. http://www.manoverdeherbals.com/

Naturopathic Physicians

Anne Hill, ND http://www.risingtidemedicine.com/
Justin Yohalem Ilsley, ND, L.Ac http://www.mississippihealthcenter.com/index.php
Jennifer Gibbons, ND http://www.naturalchildbirthclinic.com/index.php

Chiropractors

Whole Mama Whole Child http://www.mamababychiro.com/
Growing Care http://www.growingcarepdx.com/

Physical Therapists

Tami Kent, PT http://www.wildfeminine.com

Nutrition

Stephanie Pearson http://www.wellnesswithinpregnancy.com/